Patrol West Division

The Patrol West Division is headed by Captain Melvin Franklin.
This division is comprised of two districts, also called precincts a Livestock Unit and a Motorcycle Unit and Auto Theft.

District 4

District Four is located in the southwestern portion of Montgomery County and covers an area of approximately two hundred and fifty five square miles. According to the 2010 federal census, the population for the unincorporated area of District 4 is estimated to be 47,863.

The district is bordered on the south by Harris County, to the west by Waller and Grimes counties, on the north by an east/west line just south of F.M. 2854, and on the east in the proximity of F.M. 1488 and Superior Rd.

The District Four office is located at 19100 Unity Park Drive, just south of the city of Magnolia,Texas on Nichols Sawmill, with a personnel roster consisting of a District Lieutenant, four Sergeants, twenty deputies, and one secretary.

The Unity Park location also houses three Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office detectives, the Precinct Five Justice of the Peace, Precinct Five Constables Office and the Montgomery County Tax Office. In 2014, the District Four Patrol units ran a total of 33,000 calls for service and generated 2,120 offense reports. District Four deputies also issued 1,600 traffic citations and warnings, made 549 arrests while patrolling approximately 400,000 miles

We appreciate your interest in our Patrol District and welcome any questions or comments. Please feel free to contact our office at:

District IV Patrol Office
19100 Unity Park Drive
Magnolia, Tx 77355
(936) 539-7864 or
(281) 259-6490

District 5

The District Five Patrol area is located in the northwestern portion of Montgomery County and encompasses approximately 382 square miles. According to the 2010 Census, the population for the unincorporated area of District 5 is 38,796.

The demographics of the district are diverse and unique. There are numerous Lake Conroe waterfront communities along the lake, extensive commercial developments, rural farm and ranch operations in the outer lying areas and even a large portion of the Sam Houston National Forest are included in the bounds of District Five.

The challenges of providing law enforcement services to this vast area of diversification are met by the District Five personnel led by District Lieutenant Brian Bagwell which includes one district secretary, four sergeants and twenty deputies. Two of these deputies are assigned under contract to the Walden on Lake Conroe Subdivision.

The Criminal Investigation Division (CID) also has three Detectives assigned to the District Five area and operates from the same facility.

This close working relationship between Patrol and CID has proven to be a successful combination in the prosecution of many criminal cases.

In our endeavors to provide the highest level of service possible to our community we encourage citizen involvement and welcome any questions or comments that may be of concern

District 5 Patrol
Lieutenant Brian Bagwell 
11901 Walden Road
Montgomery, Texas 77356